Hard to keep going

I don’t if it is good or bad but I find it hard to find inspiration and motivation to blog about blogging at the moment. I am on holiday and enjoying myself thoroughly. One of the things that I am very good at is letting go – something I have found out over the years. When I am on holidays I always think that I will keep on doing things such as exercise, eating healthy and maintaining habits such as writing my blog. I take magazines that have been waiting for my attention for a while or little jobs that I want to do when I have more time. I really intend to do those things…..

Well reality is that as soon as I am out of my usual routine I am capable of letting go and don’t do any of those things I intended to do. There is a little bit of guilt lingering far, far away but deep down I do not really care. It may be my way of relaxation and I am very willing to be subservient to that method.

At least I have been honest about it and have not made any promises that I am not going to keep. I have not made any deadlines and I don’t intend either. To be honest my drive and source of inspiration is on the back burner – I am on holiday at the moment and I feel rather laid back.

Maybe I should have prepared myself a little better and have several posts in draft form written, only waiting for revision. There are bloggers who do that – they have dozens of articles waiting to be published. I wish I was that organised myself but I suffer from a light case of ‘excusitis’ and blame lack of time. It takes me quite a bit of time to write the articles I publish so the luxury of preparing posts in advance seems unrealistic.

I actually did brainstorm some ideas but all I have done is written the titles. The rest of the page is empty and I feel like leaving these topics until I am back and they get the attention they deserve. It is not like when I am at home when I am waking up in the middle of the night with all kind of ideas for my blog. Here I am not waking at all at least not with ideas for blogging!

Is this bad or it this break good? I am not entirely sure about it. I am sure it may be beneficial to take a break of a week or so and give myself the chance to rest and refresh. Looking at my intention to explore ‘the road to professional blogging’ I can only say that it is part of it. This blog is about all aspects of this journey and even ‘professionals’ go on holiday.

About blogexercise

This blog is to record my blogging progress and my day to day thoughts on how to become a professional blogger.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Purpose of blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment